Official Taekwondo Hall Of Fame ® To Host Ceremony In Thailand In 2019
May 22, 2018

The TAEKWONDO HALL OF FAME® which was created in 1997 and attained international trademark status will host an official ceremony in Bangkok Thailand in 2019 and possibly another ceremony South, Korea during he same year. If held in Korea, it will be the third time the Taekwondo Hall of Fame has held its ceremony in the birthplace of Taekwondo. Previous ceremonies were held in 2011 at Kukkiwon World Taekwondo Headquarters and Taekwondowon in 2015 when Jidokwan President GM Seung Wan Lee twas inducted. Other ceremonies were held in Croatia, Russia, Iran, Canada and the USA. Korean personalities inducted in previous ceremonies include General Choi Hong Hi, and Grand Masers Nam Tae Hi, Kim Bok Man Un Yong Kim, Chong Woo Lee, Dong Keun Park, Young Il Kong, Sang Min Cho, Won Sir Kang, Park Jung Tae, Eui Min Ko, Park Sun Jae, Kook Hyun Jung, Ki Whang Kim, and recently departed Jhoon Goo Rhee. See the letter attached from the Chungwon Choue President of the World Taekwondo Federation renamed WT indicating that the Taekwondo Hall of Fame is the “official” Hall of Fame for Taekwondo as well as the letter from Dr. Un Yong Kim the first president of the WTF. The Taekwondo Hall of Fame has more than 100 letters of acknowledgement received from top Masters and Grandmasters from all over the world expressing their thanks for the creation of the official Taekwondo Hall of Fame. Further information will be provided in a future press release. Persons wishing further information can send an email to: TKDHOF@GMAIL.COM